Festival Team

The Company

The Festival operates through a Board of Directors selected to provide expertise in key areas of the whisky industry, culture and heritage, and tourism and hospitality.

With an independent Chairman, the Directors work on a voluntary basis to drive the Festival forward along with the support of the Festival Team.

Chairman & Director

James Campbell




James Campbell,  Consultant/non-executive Director, Johnston & Carmichael

Company Secretary

Julie Fraser





Julie Fraser, Office Manager, Glen Moray Distillery


Paul Rollo





Paul Rollo, Director, The Drouthy Cobbler

Screen Shot 2014 12 05 at 15.47.58

Laura Sharp, Brand Home Manager, Diageo

Linda Mellis






Linda Mellis

Gill Reid






Gill Reid, Visitor Centre Manager, Speyside Cooperage

Michael Murray May 2018





Michael Murray, Proprietor. Dowans, Hotel, Aberlour

Directors Images 3






Stephen Rankin, Director of Prestige, Gordon and Macphail







Angela McOwan, Finance Manager







Lauren Mustard, Events Coordinator

Directors Images 1




Rhona MacDonald, Festival Team

Festival Finances

Now in its 21st year, the Spirit of Speyside Whisky Festival is financed via public sector funding and private partnerships, which assist with the operating and marketing costs. This enables the Festival to support event providers and local businesses, all of whom benefit from the increase in visitors to Speyside each year. The Festival stages some events independently, including the Touch of Tartan Opening Gala Dinner, Opening Ceilidh, the Whisky Awards, the Whisky School and the Whisky Awards Ceilidh.

In addition to financial support from the public and private sector, the Festival is grateful for a wide range of in kind support from a number of local businesses and organisations.

Are you old enough?

You must be of drinking age in your country to use this site.
By clicking the link below you agree that you are of drinking age.

Yes No