Meet the Finalists

Meet the Finalists

A mouth-watering competition has been set up in the Whisky Awards, with eight of the region’s finest malts set to battle it out in the eagerly anticipated annual contest. The judging panel whittled down 46 entries at a blind tasting event. The power of determining the overall winners will be handed over to Festival visitors who will taste all the shortlisted entries at a series of roving judging sessions.

James Campbell, Festival chairman said, “The whisky produced on Speyside is among the best in the world – deciding which entries are worthy of making the final is an almost impossible task.”

Whisky writer Penny Ellis, a Festival Director added, “The roving judging sessions are a great opportunity for visitors to sample some of the best whiskies that Speyside has to offer. Visitors may have their own favourite malt, but blind tasting means smell and taste will be all that counts.”

The finalists are

12 years old and under

  • Ben Riach 12 year old Sherry Wood Matured
  • Knockando12 years old

13 to 20 years old

  • Balvenie 15 years old
  • Singleton of Dufftown 18 years old

21 years old and over

  • Glenfarclas 30 years old
  • Cardhu 21 years old

Distillery special editions

  • Tamdhu 10 years old
  • Glenfarclas 1988 Cask 4966

Are you old enough?

You must be of drinking age in your country to use this site.
By clicking the link below you agree that you are of drinking age.

Yes No