About us

The Company

The Festival operates through a Board of Directors selected to provide expertise in key areas of the whisky industry, culture and heritage, tourism and hospitality.

With an independent Chairman, the Directors work on a purely voluntary basis to drive the Festival forward along with the support of the Finance Manager and Festival Administrator.

Chairman & Director

James Campbell




James Campbell, Partner, Johnston & Carmichael

Company Secretary

Julie Fraser





Julie Fraser, Office Administrator, Glen Moray Distillery


SWFA 20140819 0117

Ann Miller, International Brand Ambassador, Chivas Brothers

Neil Urquhart

Neil Urquhart, Director, Logistics and Facilities, Gordon & MacPhail

Paul Rollo

Paul Rollo, Director, The Drouthy Cobbler

Screen Shot 2014 12 05 at 15.47.58

Laura Sharp, Brand Home Manager, Diageo

Justin Livesey

Justin Livesey, Visitor Centre Team Leader, William Grant & Sons Distillers Ltd. 

Festival Administrator 

Whisky 20140910 0027





Pery Zakeri

Festival Finances

Now in its 16th year, Spirit of Speyside Whisky Festival is financed via public sector funding and private partnerships, which assist with the operating and marketing costs. This enables the Festival to support event providers and local businesses, all of whom benefit from the increase in visitors to Speyside each year. The Festival stages some events independently, including the Corporate Dinner and Opening Ceilidh, the Whisky Awards, the Whisky School, the Closing Ceilidh and our very own music festival, Spirit of Speyside Sessions.

In addition to financial support from the public and private sector, the Festival is grateful for a wide range of in kind support from a number of local businesses and organisations.

Photographic Credits

Allan Adam, Andrew Gransden, Brenda Cooper, Chivas Brothers Ltd, Dave Broom, David Newland, Diageo PLC, Ed Dodson, Elizabeth Oliver, Glen Grant Distillery, Glenfarclas Distillery, Glenfiddich Distillery, Graeme McHardy, Graham Vaughan, Gunnel Palmér, Heather Urquhart, John Paul, James Gordon, Mary Hemsworth, Jerome Zambelli, Ken Grant, Mark Williamson, Martin Grace, Northern Scot, Philip Lewis, Robert Ransom, Steve Smith, The Malt Project, Tom Keir, Tony Gorzkowski, Zoe Grice.

Are you old enough?

You must be of drinking age in your country to use this site.
By clicking the link below you agree that you are of drinking age.

Yes No